NBA Draft - All the First Picks since 1947

YearFirst PickNBA TeamFrom (College)
2017 Markelle Fultz Philadelphia 76ersWashington
2016 Ben Simmons Philadelphia 76ersLouisiana State University
2015 Karl-Anthony Towns Minnesota TimberwolvesUniversity of Kentucky
2014 Andrew Wiggins Cleveland CavaliersKansas
2013 Anthony Bennett Cleveland CavaliersUNLV
2012 Anthony Davis New Orleans HornetsUniversity of Kentucky
2011 Kyrie Irving Cleveland CavaliersDuke University
2010 John Wall Washington WizardsUniversity of Kentucky
2009 Blake Griffin Los Angeles ClippersUniversity of Oklahoma
2008 Derrick Rose Chicago BullsUniversity of Memphis
2007 Greg Oden Portland Trail BlazersOhio State University
2006 Andrea Bargnani Toronto Raptors
2005 Andrew Bogut Milwaukee BucksUniversity of Utah
2004 Dwight Howard Orlando Magic
2003 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2002 Yao Ming Houston Rockets
2001 Kwame Brown Washington Wizards
2000 Kenyon Martin New Jersey NetsUniversity of Cincinnati
1999 Elton Brand Chicago BullsDuke University
1998 Michael Olowokandi Los Angeles ClippersUniversity of the Pacific
1997 Tim Duncan San Antonio SpursWake Forest University
1996 Allen Iverson Philadelphia 76ersGeorgetown University
1995 Joe Smith Golden State WarriorsUniversity of Maryland
1994 Glenn Robinson Milwaukee BucksPurdue University
1993 Chris Webber Orlando MagicUniversity of Michigan
1992 Shaquille O'Neal Orlando MagicLouisiana State University
1991 Larry Johnson Charlotte HornetsUniversity of Nevada, Las Vegas
1990 Derrick Coleman New Jersey NetsSyracuse University
1989 Pervis Ellison Sacramento KingsUniversity of Louisville
1988 Danny Manning Los Angeles ClippersUniversity of Kansas
1987 David Robinson San Antonio SpursUnited States Naval Academy
1986 Brad Daugherty Cleveland CavaliersUniversity of North Carolina
1985 Patrick Ewing New York KnicksGeorgetown University
1984 Hakeem Olajuwon Houston RocketsUniversity of Houston
1983 Ralph Sampson Houston RocketsUniversity of Virginia
1982 James Worthy Los Angeles LakersUniversity of North Carolina
1981 Mark Aguirre Dallas MavericksDePaul University
1980 Joe Barry Carroll Golden State WarriorsPurdue University
1979 Magic Johnson Los Angeles LakersMichigan State University
1978 Mychal Thompson Portland Trail BlazersUniversity of Minnesota
1977 Kent Benson Milwaukee BucksIndiana University
1976 John Lucas Houston RocketsUniversity of Maryland
1975 David Thompson Atlanta HawksNorth Carolina State University
1974 Bill Walton Portland Trail BlazersUniversity of California, Los Angeles
1973 Doug Collins Philadelphia 76ersIllinois State University
1972 LaRue Martin Portland Trail BlazersLoyola University of Chicago
1971 Austin Carr Cleveland CavaliersUniversity of Notre Dame
1970 Bob Lanier Detroit PistonsSt. Bonaventure University
1969 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Milwaukee BucksUniversity of California, Los Angeles
1968 Elvin Hayes San Diego RocketsUniversity of Houston
1967 Jimmy Walker Detroit PistonsProvidence College
1966 Cazzie Russell New York KnicksUniversity of Michigan
1965 Fred Hetzel San Francisco WarriorsDavidson College
1964 Jim Barnes New York KnicksUniversity of Texas at El Paso
1963 Art Heyman New York KnicksDuke University
1962 Bill McGill Chicago ZephyrsUniversity of Utah
1961 Walt Bellamy Chicago PackersIndiana University
1960 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati RoyalsUniversity of Cincinnati
1959 Bob Boozer Cincinnati RoyalsKansas State University
1958 Elgin Baylor Minneapolis LakersSeattle University
1957 Hot Rod Hundley Cincinnati RoyalsWest Virginia University
1956 Si Green Rochester RoyalsDuquesne University
1955 Dick Ricketts St. Louis HawksDuquesne University
1954 Frank Selvy Baltimore Bullets (1st)Furman University
1953 Ray Felix Baltimore Bullets (1st)Long Island University
1952 Mark Workman Milwaukee HawksWest Virginia University
1951 Gene Melchiorre Baltimore Bullets (1st)Bradley University
1950 Chuck Share Boston CelticsBowling Green State University
1949 Howie Shannon Providence Steam RollersKansas State University
1948 Andy Tonkovich Providence Steam RollersMarshall University
1947 Clifton McNeeley Pittsburgh IronmenUniversity of Texas at El Paso

Join us on social media

This site is a Game of Skill and is 100% LEGAL in the United States. This site operates in full compliance with the Unlawful Internet Gambling Enforcement Act of 2006.
Due to state and provincial laws residents of Arizona, Iowa, Louisiana, Montana, Vermont, New York and Quebec may only play in free competitions. All other trademarks and logos belong to their respective owners. Fantasy Sports